Rich Kids

Click on image to listen

I’ll take you once let me take you some more

My swimming pool has a gold-tiled floor

I’m spending money cause Dad’s working hard

I have been taking charge

You see me wearing the fashion that’s right

I’ll drive my XKE that he signed

It helps me makes me feel like a man

Come on baby, I’ve got cash on hand

Cause we’re the rich kids and were making a hit

Rich kids we’ll do what we wish

Rich kids Rich kids

I like the girls I do as well as I can

Don’t need to study when you cheat on exams

You’re drinking beer when I’m pouring champagne

I’ll carry on in the family name

I don’t have to apologise

I’ll do what I want for the rest of my life

I’ve always got more funds than I need

I steal hub caps, what a thrill it’s a breeze

My friends and I we take what we need

Life is easy pass the cocaine please

I’ll take you once let me take you some more

My swimming pool has a gold-tiled floor

I’m spending money cause Dad’s working hard

I have been taking charge

Cause we’re the rich kids and were making a hit

Rich kids we’ll do what we wish

Rich kids Rich kids

I don’t have to apologise

I’ll do what I want for the rest of my life

I did this on a lark with the idea of writing a song about someone who was the opposite of me. It was recorded back in the day when we didn’t really care so much about anything but having fun.

I found the song in my attic, it was just taking up space so I decided to share it with you.

Warm Regards,

Marc

Leave a Reply

