Classical Trilogy 2

 Tolkien‘s trilogy of tales told: Fantastic beings in an imaginary land brought to life by the words of a master inspired me to write the following songs.

Click on each image to listen to the sounds of Middle Earth as interpreted by me on the piano.

.

.

Elrond’s Forest Council

Amid the forest green and the deepening dusk,  fires reflect the hastening uncertainty of decisions to be made by a few.  A procession forms.  Solemn and majestic.  At twilight on steeds of silver and gold ride the members of Elrond’s forest council.

.

.

The Mines of Moria

.

.

Foolish and proud you let yourself be known. Gaze deep and let the eye take you.  Beware of all that is near and dear.  Let it go and run and hide for your mind is now posessed by the fear that stalks you.  I saw the future in The Pool of the Morning Stars.

.

.

·

13 thoughts on “Classical Trilogy 2

  1. This is great. Thank you so much for following my blog judysp.wordpress.com I am a follower of yours now too and I look forward to your next post. Happy Blogging cheers Judy 🙂

  2. I don’t play the piano (I only played the melodica :D), but I can appreciate a good performance, and this is GOOD…. It’s been a treat, Marc! Thank you 🙂

    • Dear Paula, It was good to hear from you. I’ve been away for awhile. I looked up the melodica and looks more portable than my piano. I hope that now that winter is approaching you stay safe and snug.
      Your friend, Marc 🙂

      • Thank you for your wishes dear Marc. We had the first snow today… brrr but it did not take hold. I do not like this time of year very much. Late autumn/early winter does not agree with me. I had a plan to go to Andalusia in mid November but the trip was cancelled and now I’ll go to Rome instead for a few days… anywhere as long as it is south ;). It is nice to hear from you again Marc 🙂

Leave a Reply

